13 Presidents Cup team members to compete in CWC
Nov. 21, 2011
By Tournament Staff

Image 50

Field includes 11 Americans, two internationals that competed in Melbourne

Next week's Chevron World Challenge will welcome an impressive 18-player field that includes 13 golfers who shared golf's spotlight last week at the 2011 Presidents Cup at the Royal Melbourne Golf Club in Melbourne, Australia. The 2011 Chevron World Challenge will host 11 of the 12 players on America's winning Presidents Cup team as well as two International Team members.

Though Team USA worked together to capture its fourth straight Presidents Cup victory, Steve Stricker, Dustin Johnson, Webb Simpson, Matt Kuchar, Nick Watney, Bubba Watson, David Toms, Hunter Mahan, Jim Furyk and captain's picks Bill Haas (2011 FedExCup Playoffs champion) and Tiger Woods will be at Sherwood Country Club next week to compete against each other at the Chevron World Challenge, Dec. 1-4. At stake is $5 million in prize money -- including a $1.2 million winner's check -- and Official World Golf Ranking points.

Eight-time PGA TOUR winner and 2011 PLAYERS Championship winner K.J. Choi and world No. 8 Jason Day will represent the Presidents Cup's International Team contingent that will compete next week in the Chevron World Challenge.